journalofnothing

Promise

In Uncategorized on December 19, 2009 at 10:05 pm

What do I mean by fulfilling my Promise?

Based on my experiences and research, it is clear to me we are a Promise of Nature in the form of the gifts we have.  We fulfill that Promise simply by discovering our own gifts and developing them into skills.  In my case, I first understood this playing basketball.  I discovered it totally by accident, developed it to a decent level, then got sidetracked…and missed the chance.  I grew tall enough.  I learned to jump pretty well and shoot pretty well…but I could not have done those things if it were not inside of me.

In my work, I have learned that the best way to keep the promises you make to people is to fulfill the Promise inside of you.

And I want to say something so I am clear where I am headed with this.  This all starts with the little kid inside you busting to get out and play.  None of this inner child stuff hidden away or in need of healing.  We play so we learn.  We play to discover our Promise.  As I said let the Game begin.  A while back, my little kid kicked the crap out of my inner child and I have not looked back since.  The inner child in me was just the gifts longing to grow and it took the little kid to make that happen.  I chose the photo above to represent this– the little kid leading the inner child forward….

Leave a Reply

